Evernote :an excellent tool when you are on the move

In my role as Head of Library I regularly move around the campuses. My tendency has been to take my laptop from library to library as i found my ipad inadequate.Using Evernote I can sync my notes taken at meetings or during staff discussions with my laptop and iphone and share this with my manager. My ipad has become a much more powerful device.

I love any tool that will help me with organisation of my documents, etc. I’m not a neat freak but I have to regularly go through emails and put them in Folders. With this app I’m doing my organisation from the word go and I’m feeling very proud of myself.  Already i have about 6 Notebooks.

Currently I am assisting some of the  students with their research for  IB Film projects. I’m able to  bookmark articles  clip sections that may be useful. Not all students use Evernote but I am encouraging students to sign up so I can share the Notebooks.It has been cool to introduce students to apps which they can use to assist them with organisation of their work.

Leave a Reply

