Out there

I am the Director of Library Services at Haileybury College. Prior to this position I was at Wesley College but most of my library experience has been spent in public libraries.

This year Haileybury has become an iPad school from Years 5-12 so this is the perfect opportunity to hone my Web 2.0 skills. No more excuses! It is very easy to depend on my eServices Librarian, Adam, who lives and breathes technology.One of my staff at the Brighton campus is also on the PLN journey so it will be fun to check up on our progress from time to time.

The issue with me is I’m not totally comfortable with being out there.I’ve never really been interested in blogging to the world, or even a closed community but that’s how it is now so let’s see how I go.

One response to “Out there

  1. Thanks Brenda. I’ve marked your blog in Edmodo. Let us know if you have any issues submitting future assignments.

Leave a Reply

